Executive Director Search Committee

On July 26, 2018 SRNA Council established a search committee to recruit a new SRNA executive director to replace outgoing Executive Director, Carolyn Hoffman. The committee representatives are: Joanne Petersen, Chairperson; Linda Wasko-Lacey, former President; Warren Koch, Ashley Schwartz, Betty Metzler and Justine Protz as RN members of council; Doug Finnie as Public Representative and Jules Szabo as SRNA administrative support.

Updates from the Committee

December 5, 2018

The search committee is very pleased to announce Cindy Smith, RN, BScN, MN as the SRNA’s new Executive Director.  Cindy's commitment to leadership, education, excellence and collaboration in registered nursing will continue to support RNs & RN(NP)s in their work caring for the people of Saskatchewan.

Cindy will officially start on January 7, 2019.

November 15, 2018

The search committee is very pleased with the strong slate of candidates who have expressed an interest in the executive director position. The work of the committee to recruit the new SRNA executive director continues. Further updates will be provided as they become available.

October 3, 2018

The opportunity to apply for the SRNA executive director position was posted on a number of websites both provincially and nationally. Access the post on the SRNA website here.

September 6, 2018

The search committee selected Aplin Executive Search to conduct the executive director search on behalf of the SRNA.

August 8, 2018

SRNA Council President, Joanne Petersen, announced Jayne Naylen Horbach, RN, BScN, MHS, as Interim Executive Director of the SRNA effective Monday, August 27, 2018. The official announcement can be found in A Message from the President August 8, 2018.

Updates from the committee will be posted as they become available.


Scroll to top