Regulatory Services

We are a team of Registered Nurses, who help bring the quality and integrity of the Registered Nurses Act, Bylaws, Council and organizational policies to every member of the SRNA. Our role is to ensure all new applicants and members meet the professional standards at licencing and over time. We provide the annual register and re-licencing required to practice as an RN in Saskatchewan.

Director & Registrar

Jayne Naylen Horbach, RN
Email: jnaylenhorbach@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4245

Executive Assistant

Karen Rhodes
Email: krhodes@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4228

Nursing Advisor

Jeanine Brown, RN
Email: jbrown@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4221

Nursing Advisor

Erica Pederson, RN
Email: epederson@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4244

Senior Assistant

Dawn Aschenbrener
Email: daschenbrener@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4207

Senior Assistant

Deb Mainland
Email: dmainland@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4205

Senior Assistant

Nikita Schmidt
Email: nschmidt@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4241

Senior Assistant

Lorna Braun
Email: lbraun@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4201

Complaints & Investigation

A team of peer RNs, we provide the leadership to regulate Saskatchewan registered nursing practice in the best interest of the public. We set the integrity in listening to complaints about a SRNA member’s competence and/or conduct, providing a fair and just investigation, and determining appropriate actions in a self-regulated environment.

Nursing Advisor

Carole Reece, RN
Email: creece@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4210

Nursing Advisor

Amanda Haas, RN
Email: ahaas@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4208

Senior Assistant

Marilyn Morrison
Email: mmorrison@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4240

Nursing Practice

Nursing practice is the performance or coordination of health-care services. It encompasses all nurses do, how they do it, what is required of them, and their scope of practice. The Practice Team provides consultation services and resources for members, employers and stakeholders to enhance and promote safe, ethical and competent RN practice.

Interim Director of Practice

Terri Belcourt, RN
Email: tbelcourt@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4214

Nursing Advisor

Donna Cooke, RN
Email: dcooke@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4202

Nursing Advisor

Jolene Issel, RN(NP)
Email: jissel@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4231

Project Manager

Barbara MacDonald, RN
Email: bmacdonald@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4249

Nursing Advisor

Donna Marin, RN
Email: dmarin@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4237

Senior Assistant

Faith Antiporta
Email: fantiporta@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4213

Practice Assistant

Anita Nivala
Email: anivala@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4246

Practice Assistant

Lesley Stronach
Email: lstronach@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4236

Corporate Services

The Corporate Services team delivers specialized technology, financial, human resources planning and coordination services.

Human Resources & Events Management

Cheryl Weselak
Email: cweselak@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4224

Network Support Coordinator

Tony Giruzzi
Email: tgiruzzi@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4206

Finance & Building Services

Susan Greenman
Email: sgreenman@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4243

Finance & Building Services

Victoria Kos
Email: mkos@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4204

Communications & Public Relations

The Communications & Public Relations team focuses on keeping our members, employers, stakeholder and the public informed about SRNA strategies, actions, learning opportunities and engagement events.

Manager of Communications & Public Relations

Tonya Blakley
Email: tblakley@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4216

Technology & Design Specialist

Adam Lark
Email: alark@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4215

Communications Specialist

Talitha Smadu McCloskey
Email: tsmadumccloskey@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4247

Technology & Multimedia Specialist

Emery Wolfe
Email: ewolfe@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4230

Senior Assistant

Tracy Gartner
Email: tgartner@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4200

Executive Office

Bringing executive leadership to the President and Council, and other council committees, we bring integrity to the policy governance framework. Based on the vision and mission set by Council and in consultation with our members, the public, families and patients, and other health professions, we set the strategic direction for SRNA through our strategic plan and manage how it is implemented across departments.

Executive Director

Cindy Smith, RN
Email: csmith@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4233

Executive Assistant

Julie Szabo
Email: jszabo@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4233
Scroll to top
X