Regulatory Services

We are a team of Registered Nurses, who help bring the quality and integrity of the Registered Nurses Act, Bylaws, Council and organizational policies to every member of the SRNA. Our role is to ensure all new applicants and members meet the professional standards at licencing and over time. We provide the annual register and re-licencing required to practice as an RN in Saskatchewan.

Registrar & Director, Regulatory Services

Jayne Naylen Horbach, RN
Email: jnaylenhorbach@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4245

Senior Assistant

Deb Pearson
Email: dpearson@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4205

Nursing Advisor

Donna Cooke, RN
Email: dcooke@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4202

Nursing Advisor

Erica Pederson, RN
Email: epederson@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4244

Administrative Assistant

Dawn Aschenbrener
Email: daschenbrener@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4207

Administrative Assistant

Corinne Herne
Email: cherne@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4242

Administrative Assistant

Karen Rhodes
Email: krhodes@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4228

Administrative Assistant

Nikita Schmidt
Email: nschmidt@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4241

Complaints & Investigation

A team of peer RNs, we provide the leadership to regulate Saskatchewan registered nursing practice in the best interest of the public. We set the integrity in listening to complaints about a SRNA member’s competence and/or conduct, providing a fair and just investigation, and determining appropriate actions in a self-regulated environment.

Nursing Advisor

Yvonne Harris, RN
Email: yharris@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4208

Nursing Advisor

Denise Nakonechny, RN
Email: dnakonechny@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4201

Administrative Assistant

Marilyn Morrison
Email: mmorrison@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4240

Contract Investigator

Jo Anne Baumgartner
Phone: 306-359-4200

Contract Investigator

Barry Stricker
Phone: 306-359-4200

Contract Investigator

Lance Davis
Phone: 306-359-4200

Nursing Practice

Nursing practice is the performance or coordination of health-care services. It encompasses all nurses do, how they do it, what is required of them, and their scope of practice. The Practice Team provides consultation services and resources for members, employers and stakeholders to enhance and promote safe, ethical and competent RN practice.

Director of Practice

Terri Belcourt, RN
Email: tbelcourt@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4214

Senior Assistant

Faith Antiporta
Email: fantiporta@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4213

Nursing Advisor

Jolene Issel, RN(NP)
Email: jissel@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4231

Nursing Advisor

Barbara MacDonald, RN
Email: bmacdonald@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4249

Nursing Advisor

Donna Marin, RN
Email: dmarin@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4237

Nursing Advisor

Carole Reece, RN
Email: creece@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4210

Administrative Assistant

Anita Nivala
Email: anivala@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4246

Administrative Assistant

Joanne Hahn
Email: jhahn@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4222

Corporate Services

The Corporate Services team delivers specialized technology, financial, human resources planning and coordination services.

Human Resources Generalist

Cheryl Weselak
Email: cweselak@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4224

Administrative Assistant, Facilities, Accounting & Administration

Susan Greenman
Email: sgreenman@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4243

General Accounting Specialist

Victoria Kos
Email: mkos@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4204

Communications & Public Relations

The Communications & Public Relations team focuses on keeping our members, employers, stakeholder and the public informed about SRNA strategies, actions, learning opportunities and engagement events.

Director of Communications & Public Relations

Tonya Blakley
Email: tblakley@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4216

Senior Assistant

Tracy Gartner
Email: tgartner@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4200

Technology & Design Specialist

Adam Lark
Email: alark@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4215

Communications Specialist

Talitha Smadu McCloskey
Email: tsmadumccloskey@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4247

Technology & Multimedia Specialist

Emery Wolfe
Email: ewolfe@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4230

Information Technology Specialist

Tony Giruzzi
Email: tgiruzzi@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4206

Executive Office

Bringing executive leadership to the President and Council, and other council committees, we bring integrity to the policy governance framework. Based on the vision and mission set by Council and in consultation with our members, the public, families and patients, and other health professions, we set the strategic direction for SRNA through our strategic plan and manage how it is implemented across departments.

Executive Director

Cindy Smith, RN
Email: csmith@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4233

Executive Assistant

Julie Szabo
Email: jszabo@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4233
Scroll to top
X