Communications & Public Relations

The Communications & Public Relations team focuses on keeping our members, employers, stakeholder and the public informed about SRNA strategies, actions, learning opportunities and engagement events.

Director of Communications & Public Relations

Tonya Blakley
Email: tblakley@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4216

Senior Assistant

Lesley Stronach
Email: lstronach@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4236

Technology & Design Specialist

Adam Lark
Email: alark@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4215

Communications Specialist

Talitha Smadu McCloskey
Email: tsmadumccloskey@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4247

Information Technology Specialist

Tony Giruzzi
Email: tgiruzzi@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4206

Multimedia & Information Technology Specialist

Brad Yarotsky
Email: byarotsky@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4225

Assistant

Tracy Gartner
Email: tgartner@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4200

Complaints & Investigation

A team of peer RNs, we provide the leadership to regulate Saskatchewan registered nursing practice in the best interest of the public. We set the integrity in listening to complaints about a SRNA member’s competence and/or conduct, providing a fair and just investigation, and determining appropriate actions in a self-regulated environment.

Nursing Advisor - Term

Susan Furman-Pelzer, NP
Email: sfurman-pelzer@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4220

Nursing Advisor

Denise Nakonechny, RN
Email: dnakonechny@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4201

Nursing Advisor - Term

Susan Bazylewski, RN
Email: sbazylewski@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4200

Nursing Advisor - Term

Cathy Jeffery, RN
Email: cjeffery@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4200

Program Assistant

Melanie Hladun
Email: mhladun@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4240

Contract Investigator

Barry Stricker
Phone: 306-359-4200

Contract Investigator

Lance Davis
Phone: 306-359-4200

Executive Office

Bringing executive leadership to the President and Council, and other council committees, we bring integrity to the policy governance framework. Based on the vision and mission set by Council and in consultation with our members, the public, families and patients, and other health professions, we set the strategic direction for SRNA through our strategic plan and manage how it is implemented across departments.

Executive Director

Cindy Smith, RN
Email: csmith@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4233

Executive Assistant

Julie Szabo
Email: jszabo@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4233

Human Resources Generalist

Cheryl Weselak, PCP
Email: cweselak@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4224

General Accounting Specialist

Victoria Kos
Email: mkos@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4204

Administrative Assistant, Facilities, Accounting & Administration

Susan Greenman
Email: sgreenman@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4243

Nursing Practice

Nursing practice is the performance or coordination of health-care services. It encompasses all nurses do, how they do it, what is required of them, and their scope of practice. The Practice Team provides consultation services and resources for members, employers and stakeholders to enhance and promote safe, ethical and competent RN practice.

Director of Practice

Terri Belcourt, RN
Email: tbelcourt@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4214

Senior Assistant

Faith Antiporta
Email: fantiporta@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4213

Nursing Advisor

Jolene Issel, NP
Email: jissel@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4231

Nursing Advisor

Barbara MacDonald, RN
Email: bmacdonald@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4249

Nursing Advisor

Donna Marin, RN
Email: dmarin@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4237

Nursing Advisor

Carole Reece, RN
Email: creece@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4210

Nursing Advisor

Yvonne Harris, RN
Email: yharris@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4208

Program Assistant

Anita Nivala
Email: anivala@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4246

Regulatory Services

We are a team of Registered Nurses, who help bring the quality and integrity of the Registered Nurses Act, Bylaws, Council and organizational policies to every member of the SRNA. Our role is to ensure all new applicants and members meet the professional standards at licencing and over time. We provide the annual register and re-licencing required to practice as an RN in Saskatchewan.

Registrar & Director, Regulatory Services

Cheryl Hamilton, RN
Email: chamilton@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4245

Senior Assistant

Deb Pearson
Email: dpearson@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4205

Nursing Advisor

Donna Cooke, RN
Email: dcooke@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4202

Nursing Advisor

Sherry Joa, RN
Email: sjoa@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4221

Nursing Advisor

Leah White, RN
Email: lwhite@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4229

Nursing Advisor, Prescription Review Program - Term

Susan Furman-Pelzer, NP
Email: PRP@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4220

Administrative Assistant

Dawn Aschenbrener
Email: exams@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4207

Administrative Assistant

Corinne Herne
Email: cherne@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4242

Administrative Assistant

Karen Rhodes
Email: krhodes@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4228

Administrative Assistant

Nikita Schmidt
Email: register@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4241
Scroll to top
X