Regulatory Services

We are a team of Registered Nurses, who help bring the quality and integrity of the Registered Nurses Act, Bylaws, Council and organizational policies to every member of the SRNA. Our role is to ensure all new applicants and members meet the professional standards at licencing and over time. We provide the annual register and re-licencing required to practice as an RN in Saskatchewan.

Director & Deputy Registrar

Jayne Naylen Horbach, RN
Email: jnaylenhorbach@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4245

Executive Assistant

Karen Rhodes
Email: krhodes@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4228

Nursing Advisor

Erica Pederson, RN
Email: epederson@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4244

Nursing Advisor

Jeanine Brown, RN
Email: jbrown@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4221

Nursing Practice

Nursing practice is the performance or coordination of health-care services. It encompasses all nurses do, how they do it, what is required of them, and their scope of practice. The Practice Team provides consultation services and resources for members, employers and stakeholders to enhance and promote safe, ethical and competent RN practice.

Nursing Advisor

Terri Belcourt, RN
Email: tbelcourt@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4214

Nursing Advisor

Donna Cooke, RN
Email: dcooke@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4202

Senior Assistant

Joanne Hahn
Email: jhahn@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4213

Project Manager

Barbara MacDonald, RN
Email: bmacdonald@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4249

Nursing Advisor

Donna Marin, RN
Email: dmarin@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4237

Practice Assistant

Anita Nivala
Email: anivala@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4246

Practice Assistant

Lesley Stronach
Email: lstronach@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4236

Complaints & Investigation

A team of peer RNs, we provide the leadership to regulate Saskatchewan registered nursing practice in the best interest of the public. We set the integrity in listening to complaints about a SRNA member’s competence and/or conduct, providing a fair and just investigation, and determining appropriate actions in a self-regulated environment.

RN Investigator

Carole Reece, RN
Email: creece@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4210

Corporate Services

The Corporate Services team delivers specialized technology, financial, human resources planning and coordination services.

Director

Trevor Wowk
Email: twowk@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4220

Human Resources & Events Management

Cheryl Weselak
Email: cweselak@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4224

Communications

The Communications team focuses on keeping our members, employers, stakeholder and the public informed about SRNA strategies, actions, learning opportunities and engagement events.

Manager of Communications & Public Relations

Tonya Blakley
Email: tblakley@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4216

Technology & Design Specialist

Adam Lark
Email: alark@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4215

Communications Specialist

Lauren Taylor
Email: ltaylor@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4247

Executive Office

Bringing executive leadership to the President and Council, and other council committees, we bring integrity to the policy governance framework. Based on the vision and mission set by Council and in consultation with our members, the public, families and patients, and other health professions, we set the strategic direction for SRNA through our strategic plan and manage how it is implemented across departments.

Executive Director & Registrar

Carolyn Hoffman, RN
Email: choffman@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4235

Executive Assistant

Julie Szabo
Email: jszabo@srna.org
Phone: 306-359-4233
Scroll to top
X